Washington, D.C. 20549



Pursuant to Section 13 or 15(d) of the Securities Exchange Act of 1934

Date of Report (Date of the earliest event reported): May 25, 2011


(Exact name of registrant as specified in its charter)

California 000-15223 95-3280412
(State or other jurisdiction
of incorporation or organization)
File Number)
(I.R.S. Employer
Identification No.)


15350 Sherman Way, Suite 350, Van Nuys, CA 91406

(Address of principal executive offices) (Zip Code)


(818) 226-1968

(Registrant’s telephone number, including area code)

Check the appropriate box below if the Form 8-K filing is intended to simultaneously satisfy the filing obligation of the registrant under any of the following provisions:

|_| Written communications pursuant to Rule 425 under the Securities Act (17 CFR 230.425)

|_| Soliciting material pursuant to Rule 14a-12 under the Exchange Act (17 CFR 240.14a-12)

|_| Pre-commencement communications pursuant to Rule 14d-2(b) under the Exchange Act (17 CFR 240.14d-2(b))

|_| Pre-commencement communications pursuant to Rule 13e-4(c) under the Exchange Act (17 CFR 240.13e-4(c))




Item 5.07   Submission of Matters to a Vote of Security Holders.

The Company held its 2011 Annual Meeting of Shareholders (the “Meeting”) on May 25, 2011 in Van Nuys, California. Of the 9,712,948 shares of common stock outstanding and entitled to vote at the Meeting, 8,257,382 shares were present at the Meeting either in person or by proxy, constituting a quorum of 85.0%. The Company’s shareholders considered and voted upon the following three proposals at the Meeting.

Proposal 1 –   Election of Directors

The holders of the Company’s common stock elected five nominees to serve as directors for a term of one year, ending at the time of the next Annual Meeting of Shareholders in 2012 (or until a successor is duly elected) pursuant to the Company’s bylaws and the applicable laws of the State of California, by the following vote:

Name   For   Withheld   Broker
Julian L. Steffenhagen     2,792,386     1,253,362     4,211,634  
Steven B. Gerber M.D.     2,881,586     1,164,162     4,211,634  
Teresa S. Sligh M.D.     2,911,692     1,134,056     4,211,634  
Terry Van Der Tuuk     2,792,486     1,253,262     4,211,634  
Peter C. van der Wal     3,250,592     795,156     4,211,634  


Proposal 2 –   Ratification of appointment of Marcum LLP as Independent Registered Public Accounting Firm for the Year Ending December 31, 2011:


The holders of the Company’s common stock voted to ratify the appointment of Marcum LLP as the Company’s independent registered public accounting firm for the fiscal year ending December 31, 2011, by the following vote:

For     Against     Abstain     Broker Non-Votes  
  7,000,185       1,224,441       32,756        




Pursuant to the requirements of the Securities Exchange Act of 1934, the registrant has duly caused this report to be signed on its behalf by the undersigned hereunto duly authorized.


Date: May 31, 2011


By   /s/ Lisa Bacerra
Lisa Bacerra
Chief Financial Officer