Attached files

file filename
8-K - FORM 8-K FILING DOCUMENT - Global Geophysical Services Incdocument.htm


Global Geophysical Services Announces 1st Quarter 2011 Earnings Call

HOUSTON, April 19, 2011 (GLOBE NEWSWIRE) -- Global Geophysical Services, Inc. (NYSE:GGS) announced today that it plans to publicly release financial results for its quarter ended March 31, 2011, the Company's first quarter of fiscal year 2011, before the market opens on Thursday, April 28, 2011.

An investor conference call to review the first quarter results will be held on Thursday, April 28, 2011 at 12:00 p.m. Eastern Time (11:00 a.m. Central / 10:00 a.m. Mountain /9:00 a.m. Pacific).

Investors and analysts are invited to participate in the call by phone or via the internet webcast at:

Conference Call Information:
Conference Topic: Global Geophysical Services Q1 Earnings Call
Conference ID: 61754270
Date of Call: 04/28/2011
Time of Call: 12:00 p.m. Eastern Time (noon)
Participant Operator Assisted Toll-Free Dial-In Number: (877) 312-5527
Participant Operator Assisted International Dial-In Number: (253) 237-1145

The webcast from the call will be available for on-demand replay on our investor relations website at:

About Global Geophysical Services, Inc.

Global Geophysical, headquartered in Houston, TX, provides an integrated suite of seismic data solutions to the global oil and gas industry including high resolution RG-3D Reservoir Grade® seismic data acquisition, microseismic monitoring, seismic data processing and interpretation services, and Multi Client data products. Global Geophysical Services combines experience, innovation, operational safety and environmental responsibility with leading edge technology to facilitate the success of its clients. To learn more about Global Geophysical, visit

The Global Geophysical Services, Inc. logo is available at

CONTACT: Mathew Verghese
         Chief Financial Officer

         Phone: 713-808-1750
         Fax: (713) 972-1008